Nathalie Fagnan Named President and Chief Executive Officer of Héma-Québec

Montréal, January 30, 2019–Martine Carré, chair of the board of directors of Héma-Québec, is pleased to announce the appointment of Nathalie Fagnan, CPA, CA, as president and chief executive officer of Héma-Québec. Ms. Fagnan officially assumes her duties today

“The board of directors and I are very pleased to welcome Nathalie Fagnan. She will have no trouble quickly immersing herself in Héma-Québec’s culture to carry on the transformation of the organization,” said Ms. Carré. “Ms. Fagnan has a strategic mind and a solid background in operations management and finance. She has worked for major corporations in Canada and the United States and has many accomplishments in organizational transformation to her credit. Her experience will be a major asset in achieving the ambitions of our organization and meeting the many challenges that it faces today.”

Nathalie Fagnan holds a Bachelor’s degree in business administration from HEC and is a member of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés. She has held several executive-level positions within internationally renowned service companies and currently serves on the boards of La Presse and the Théâtre Prospero/Groupe La Veillée. Until recently, she was executive vice-president and chief operating officer at Publicis North America, a world leader in communications and consultancy services for major transformation projects.

Previously, Ms. Fagnan was vice-president and chief operating officer at the firm Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton (RCGT), where she played a strategic role in the major transformation of the organization.

Prior to joining RCGT, she worked for more than 15 years at Publicis Canada where she held several financial management positions. In the nine years before leaving the firm, she served as executive vice-president, chief financial officer and member of the Canadian management committee.

About Héma-Québec

Héma-Québec’s mission is to efficiently meet the needs of the Québec population for quality blood and other biological products of human origin.

Héma-Québec encompasses 1,300 employees and nearly 225,000 blood, stem cell, mother’s milk and human tissue donors, in addition to thousands of blood drive volunteers. Each year, Héma-Québec delivers some 750,000 human biological products to Québec hospitals to meet the needs of patients.

Give blood. Give life.

– 30 –

Source and information

Media line | 514-832-0871
www.hema-quebec.qc.ca

Original text in French. In the event of a discrepancy between the English and French versions, the latter will prevail.

Nathalie Fagnan nommée présidente et chef de la direction d’Héma-Québec

Montréal, le 30 janvier 2019 – La présidente du conseil d’administration d’Héma-Québec, Mme Martine Carré, est heureuse d’annoncer la nomination de Mme Nathalie Fagnan, CPA, CA, à titre de présidente et chef de la direction d’Héma-Québec. Elle entre officiellement en fonction aujourd’hui.

« Le conseil d'administration et moi-même sommes très heureux de l’arrivée de Nathalie Fagnan, qui saura rapidement s’imprégner de la culture d’Héma-Québec et poursuivre la transformation de l’organisation, a déclaré Martine Carré, présidente du conseil d'administration. Mme Fagnan possède une pensée stratégique et une solide expérience alliant la gestion des opérations et les finances. Elle a œuvré au sein de grandes entreprises, tant au Canada qu’aux États-Unis et compte à son actif de nombreuses réalisations dans les domaines de la transformation d’organisation. Son profil sera un atout important pour mener à bien les ambitions de notre organisation et relever les nombreux défis actuels. »

Bachelière en administration des affaires des HEC et membre de l’Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés, Mme Fagnan a occupé plusieurs postes de niveau exécutif au sein d’entreprises de service de notoriété internationale. Présentement administratrice au conseil d’administration de La Presse et du Théâtre Prospero/Groupe La Veillée, elle était jusqu’à tout récemment vice-présidente exécutive et chef des opérations au sein de Publicis North America, leader mondial dans le domaine des communications et des services-conseils dans le cadre de projets majeurs de transformation.

Auparavant, elle occupait la fonction de vice-présidente et chef des opérations au sein de la firme Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton (RCGT) où elle a exercé un rôle stratégique dans un projet de transformation importante de l’organisation.

Avant de se joindre à RCGT, elle a œuvré plus de 15 ans au sein de Publicis Canada et y a cumulé plusieurs postes de direction au niveau des finances. Elle y était, pendant les neuf dernières années précédant son départ, vice-présidente exécutive – chef de la direction financière et membre du comité exécutif canadien.

À propos d’Héma-Québec

Héma-Québec a pour mission de répondre avec efficience aux besoins de la population québécoise en sang et autres produits biologiques d’origine humaine de qualité.

Héma-Québec, c’est plus de 1 300 employés, près de 225 000 donneurs de sang, de cellules souches, de lait maternel et de tissus humains, en plus de milliers de bénévoles sur des sites de collecte de sang. Héma-Québec livre annuellement près de 750 000 produits biologiques d’origine humaine aux hôpitaux du Québec pour subvenir aux besoins des malades.

Donnez du sang. Donnez la vie.

– 30 –

Renseignements :

Héma-Québec
Ligne médias | 514 832-0871
www.hema-quebec.qc.ca