Training package

It is with great pleasure that we are making the following information package on human tissue donation available to hospitals and health professionals.

The purpose of this information package is to enable each hospital and nursing team member to identify and recommend potential tissue donors to Héma-Québec. The information also serves as a reference document that can be accessible any time in your workplace.

The package contains the following:

Free one-hour accredited training:

Héma-Québec is accredited by the SOFEDUC and offers one hour of continuous training to each professional who completes reading and viewing of all the elements contained in the package. To validate this training, the learner must fill this online evaluation (in French only). A certificate will be sent to the learner’s email address in the weeks following the training.

Héma-Québec recognizes the invaluable contribution of nursing staff to the success of each tissue donation. Thank you in advance for investing time in this training and implementing this gift of life in your professional practice. Patients that are waiting for a human tissue transplant depend on the generosity of donors and their families to regain their health and life. For their part, families that are coping with the loss of a loved one find comfort in the act of tissue donation, knowing that a part of their loved one lives on in someone else. Ultimately, it is a health professional that makes all the difference by providing the link between a potential donor and Héma-Québec.

Trousse de formation pour le personnel soignant

C’est avec un grand plaisir que nous mettons à la disposition des centres hospitaliers, et des professionnels de la santé, la présente trousse d’information sur le don de tissus humains.

L’objectif de la présente trousse est de rendre chaque centre hospitalier et chaque soignant autonomes dans le processus d’identification et de recommandation des donneurs potentiels de tissus à Héma-Québec. De plus, elle constitue un document de référence qui pourra être accessible en tout temps dans votre milieu.

La trousse contient les éléments suivants :

Formation accréditée sans frais d’une durée d’une heure :

Héma-Québec est accréditée SOFEDUC et octroie 1 h de formation continue pour chaque professionnel qui complète la lecture et le visionnement de tous les éléments contenus dans la trousse. Pour valider cette formation, l’apprenant doit remplir cette évaluation en ligne. Un certificat sera émis à l’adresse courriel de l’apprenant dans les semaines suivant la formation.

Héma-Québec reconnaît l’inestimable valeur de l’implication des soignants dans la réalisation de chaque don de tissus. C’est pourquoi nous vous remercions à l’avance du temps que vous allez consacrer à la formation et à la réalisation de ce don de vie dans votre pratique professionnelle. Les patients en attentes d’une greffe de tissus humains comptent sur la générosité des donneurs et de leurs familles afin de renouer avec la santé et la vie. Pour leurs parts, les familles qui vivent la perte d’un être cher trouvent dans le geste du don de tissus, une source de réconfort sachant qu’une partie de l’être cher vit à travers l’autre. Finalement, il s’agit qu’un professionnel de la santé fasse le lien entre un donneur potentiel et Héma-Québec pour faire toute la différence.